Acoustic Neuroma Association
600 Peachtree Parkway
Suite 108
Cumming, GA 30041

Event Calendar

ANA Live - NF2, Your Questions Answered
Tuesday, January 16, 2018, 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Please join us for our next Facebook Live event.

"NF2, Your Questions Answered"

Facebook Live event - to view the live event you must have a Facebook account.  

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

7 pm ET, 6 pm CT, 5 pm MT, 4 pm PT

During this LIVE event, Dr. Gustavo Pradilla, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery and Dr. Esther Vivas, Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery at Emory University Medical Center will provide insights on this rare genetic disorder related to acoustic neuromoa.  The discussion will cover the natural history of NF2, treatment options including the role of observation as well as surgery and radiation and aural rehabilitation options including cochlear implants and auditory brainstem implants.  Please come ready with questions as this will be an interactive discussion where the doctors can answer your questions as you submit them.  This event is FREE and open to everyone.  

Like our Facebook page for updates and visit the page to access the Facebook Live event if it doesn't show up in your feed. Captions will be available and activating them is easy. Simply follow the steps below:

1. Hover your mouse over the cog wheel at the bottom of the Live screen (where the volume and play/pause buttons would be) and check the "Captions" box.

2. If the captions don't show up right away, just refresh your screen by clicking the right circular arrow in your search bar.

3. Captions will display in most browsers, but Firefox and Chrome are preferred. Chrome does display a small square box at the end of some caption blocks, but Firefox does not.

4. For mobile viewers, ensure closed captions are turned on in the accessibility settings of the device itself, otherwise they may not be visible. This page may be helpful for how to activate captions on a mobile device: http://blog.ai-media.tv/blog/how-to-turn-on-captions-on-phone.

If you do not have a Facebook account, you can view the video on our website following the live event.

Location Facebook
ANA Live - NF2, Your Questions Answered