Support Groups by State
Connect with us!

Support Groups by State

B-SGfreeInfo

ANA Support Group Leaders/Facilitators and Co-Leaders are valuable resources to ANA and are people just like you. They are individuals leading their own busy lives when one day they are faced with an unexpected challenge...the diagnosis and treatment of an acoustic neuroma. They've traveled the road and are now giving back to others. Our Leaders/Facilitators and Co-Leaders volunteer their time and energy to schedule support group meetings in your community. They provide personal connection and encouragement to individuals facing the challenges of an acoustic neuroma. They have committed themselves to providing the opportunity for individuals to meet, network and gain knowledge and assurance in a safe and comfortable space.

Please refer to the state list below for the ANA Support Group in your state and city.  If your state or city is not listed, there currently is no support group in your area. 

If you are an ANA member and are interested in starting a support group in your area, please email our Manager of Volunteer Programs at volunteers@ANAUSA.org or call 877-200-8211.


ALABAMA

MOBILE

Leader: Marye Alice Pinson
251-626-2815
mapinson@bellsouth.net

Co-Leader: Reba Cuevas Ladner
228-216-0260
rebafcuevas@gmail.com


ARIZONA

PHOENIX

Leader:  Tracy Denmark Schwimmer
602-561-1855
marcschwim@aol.com

 

TUCSON

Leader: Tricia Jennings
520-318-0501
azchipster@gmail.com

Leader: Carol Franklin
520-722-8340
g-cfranklin@cox.net


ARKANSAS

LITTLE ROCK

Leader: Hailey Albers
479-586-8454
hailey.albers@gmail.com

Co-Leader: Chris Harris
501-541-4989
chris.harris.e@gmail.com


CALIFORNIA

LOS ANGELES

Leader: Leah Keith
leahkeith@me.com

 

NAPA/SONOMA

Leader:  Judith Hendrickx
707 239 1756
judithakh@aol.com

Leader: Peggy Maddock
707-433-5866
Maddock.peggy@gmail.com

PALO ALTO

Leader: Christina Esfehani
650-575-6990
esfehani@yahoo.com

Co-Leader: Mark McLaren
925-838-8175
calpedaler@earthlink.net

SACRAMENTO

For more information, contact our Manager of Volunteer Programs at 877-200-8211 or email to volunteers@anausa.org

SAN DIEGO

Leader: Helen McHargue
760-728-0309
foodsmarts@gmail.com

Leader: Margaret Briggs
619-500-6141
glmrchk@gmail.com

SAN FRANCISCO-OAKLAND

Leader: Carol Most Walker
415-889-3547
carol@wedrinktea.com

Co-Leader: Thomas Sattler
415-864-0764
tsattler@pacbell.net


COLORADO

DENVER

Leader: Roberta Hutchings
720-225-7241
robertahutchings@gmail.com


Leader: Ginnie Ferraro
303-469-6391
ginnietennis@hotmail.com

 


DC

WASHINGTON, DC

Leader: Allison Shaffer
301-279-9166
akgshaffer@gmail.com

Co-Leader: Michelle Nemeth
703-772-7114
michelle.f.nemeth@gmail.com


FLORIDA

FT. LAUDERDALE

Leader: Nanci Heinmiller
561-391-2341
hnanci@aol.com

NORTH FLORIDA

Leader: Dyanne Hughes
904-624-0940
dyhughes55@comcast.net

Leader: Terry Wilford
904-268-3510
terydan@aol.com

MIAMI

Leader: Jeannie Silver
305-608-1103
Jeanniesil4@bellsouth.net

ORLANDO

Leader: Chad Nye
863-248-2927
chadnye@gmail.com

Co-Leader: Elsie Bonilla, Hablo Español
407-273-5697
elsieser@aol.com

SARASOTA

Leader: Kim Simington
908-963-8800
kjsimington@msn.com


GEORGIA

ATLANTA

Leader: Meredith Daly
404-659-4032
meredith@meredithdaly.com


ILLINOIS

CHICAGO

Leader: Ellen Nuebel
847-971-0896
enuebel@comcast.net

CHICAGO-SOUTHWEST

For more information, contact our Manager of Volunteer Programs at 877-200-8211 or email to volunteers@anausa.org


INDIANA

INDIANAPOLIS

For more information, contact our Manager of Volunteer Programs at 877-200-8211 or email to volunteers@anausa.org


KENTUCKY

LOUISVILLE

Leader: Kathy Gardner
502-593-9224
kathyc0407@aol.com


LOUISIANA

Baton Rouge

Leader: Joan Bonds
225-752-1326
jshbonds917@gmail.com


MAINE

PORTLAND

Leader: Linda Grant
603-679-1204
laolag@hotmail.com


MARYLAND

BALTIMORE 

Leader: Bob Kaplan
410 698-3225
rnkbalto@yahoo.com


MASSACHUSETTS

BOSTON

Leader: Nancy Marjollet
781-248-3924
nmarjollet@gmail.com

SPRINGFIELD

Leader:  Deborah Basile
413 537-5840
dbasile@dwpm.com

 


MICHIGAN

West Bloomfield

Leader: Ken Posner
248-464-0808
kennyposner@gmail.com


MINNESOTA

MINNEAPOLIS-ST. PAUL

Co-Leader: Tim Gray
612-615-1888
timgray1967@gmail.com

Co-Leader: Steven Blons
612-925-5926
bodysoul@earthlink.net


MISSOURI

ST. LOUIS

Leader: Agnes Garino
314-821-1905
algarino@sbcglobal.net

Co-Leader: Phyllis Trulock
314-822-3221
ptru20@yahoo.com

KANSAS CITY

Leader: Dave Kellogg
913-345-1727
david.m.kellogg@gmail.com


NEW HAMPSHIRE / VERMONT

LEBANON, NH

Leader: Linda Grant
603-679-1204
laolag@hotmail.com


NEW JERSEY

NEW JERSEY

Leader: Wilma Ruskin
609-799-4442
ananjinc@aol.com

Co-Leader: David Belonger
609-654-8141
dbelonger@verizon.net

NEW JERSEY-SOUTH

Leaders: Tim and Karen Reid
732-341-6002
treid54@comcast.net

Co-Leader: Victor Mankoski
908-456-2460
mankoski@verizon.net


NEW YORK

ALBANY-MID HUDSON

Leader: Tracey Collins
581-382-3283
Tracey.Collins6273@gmail.com

LONG ISLAND

For more information, contact our Manager of Volunteer Programs at 877-200-8211 or email to volunteers@anausa.org

NEW YORK CITY

Leader: Lauren Tauman Goldberg
917-547-0572
lbgoldberg24@gmail.com

Leader: Miranda Warren Sacharin
646-964-4679
m.sacharin@gmail.com

ROCHESTER

Leader: Frank Logosh
585-329-8231
flogosh@gmail.com

Leader: Tom Banach
585-362-7466
tom_banach@hotmail.com


NORTH CAROLINA

CHARLOTTE

Leader: Ruth Buechlein
803-412-6645
trbuechlein@hotmail.com

EASTERN NORTH CAROLINA

Leader: Stewart Binder
919-624-3256
bindersj@earthlink.net

Leader: Debbie Fletcher
919-471-4389
debfletch@yahoo.com


OHIO

CINCINNATI-DAYTON

Leader: Alice Wedding
513-831-0336
aj2mydad@yahoo.com

NORTHEAST OHIO

Leader: Pat Gillespie
330-456-6006
cpgillespie@hotmail.com

Co-Leader: Tom Moore
Phone 440-454-3282
tmoore56@msn.com


OREGON

PORTLAND

Leader:  David Noyes
503-419-7418
dcnoyes@comcast.net

CENTRAL OREGON

Leader: Karen Forte
541-388-0095
KLforte@gmail.com


PENNSYLVANIA

PHILADELPHIA

Leader: Thomas Smith
610-532-9531
tom@thomasmithmusic.com

Leader: Tracy Perry
610-547-1997
ericandtracy@hotmail.com

PITTSBURGH

Leader: Joe Vargo
814-242-1662
JAVargo3.ANA@gmail.com

READING

Leader: Nancy Graffius
610-939-9114
ngraffius@comcast.net


SOUTH CAROLINA

COLUMBIA

Leader: Sandra Lail
843-884-9598
lail_s@bellsouth.net

GREENVILLE

Leader: Mary Thomas
864-593-1940
petzrgr8@gmail.com

Co-Leader: Kristen Hughes
309-256-9394
bitofsavvy@yahoo.com


TENNESSEE

KNOXVILLE

For more information, contact our Manager of Volunteer Programs at 877-200-8211 or email to volunteers@anausa.org

NASHVILLE

For more information, contact our Manager of Volunteer Programs at 877-200-8211 or email to volunteers@anausa.org


TEXAS

DALLAS-FT.WORTH

Leader: Linda Dorasami
817-244-0615
anausa.dfw@gmail.com

Leader: Betsy Poer
817-297-3832
anadfw@att.net

HOUSTON

Co-Leader: Peter Meaden
832-689-8957
pete.meaden@flash.net

Co-Leader: Mike Machula
281-338-4993
mail@machula.net


UTAH

SALT LAKE CITY

Leader: Chandra Starks
801-631-5268
moxiecherub55@gmail.com


VERMONT-NEW HAMPSHIRE

LEBANON, NH

Leader: Linda Grant
603-679-1204
laolag@hotmail.com


VIRGINIA

EASTERN VIRGINIA (Richmond)

For more information, contact our Manager of Volunteer Programs at 877-200-8211 or email to volunteers@anausa.org

ROANOKE

Leader: Mark Imhof
540-520-2358
markimhof@gmail.com

Co-Leader: Johnny Diaz
540-586-0319
johnny.diaz@yahoo.com


WASHINGTON

SEATTLE-TACOMA-OLYMPIA

For more information, contact our Manager of Volunteer Programs at 877-200-8211 or email: volunteers@anausa.org

BELLINGHAM

Leader: Craig Lang
360-201-1917
CraigLangCreative@gmail.com

Leader: Marla Bronstein
360-305-0536
mj.bronstein@gmail.com


WISCONSIN

GREEN BAY

Leader: Bonnie Simon
920-731-4647
bjs3323@gmail.com

Co-Leader: Audrey Laskowski
920-822-5635

MILWAUKEE

Leader: Judy Jones
414-491-6249
judy539-2@att.net


There are currently no support groups in these states. If you are a current ANA member and are interested in starting an Acoustic Neuroma Local Support Group in your area, please email our Manager of Volunteer Programs at volunteers@anausa.org or call at 877-200-8211.

ALASKA | DELAWARE | HAWAII | IDAHO | IOWA | KANSAS | MISSISSIPPI | MONTANA | NEBRASKA | NEVADA | NEW MEXICO | NORTH DAKOTA | OKLAHOMA | RHODE ISLAND | SOUTH DAKOTA | WYOMING

 

contact large btn3

Login Form

S5 Register

You need to enable user registration from User Manager/Options in the backend of Joomla before this module will activate.