Author Topic: After surgery, at the hospital, I wish I had brought ........................  (Read 7973 times)

WetEver

As a newbie, I'm not sure if this subject has been previously discussed, but it probably will bring up some new ideas that will help me and others when it's time to pack for the journey.

leapyrtwins

• I am a success story!
W.E. -

I'm sure you'll get a lot of responses to this post, but here's a link (that also has some other links in it) to get things started

http://anausa.org/forum/index.php?topic=6939.0

Good luck,

Jan
Retrosig 5/31/07 Drs. Battista & Kazan (Hinsdale, Illinois)
Left AN 3.0 cm (1.5 cm @ diagnosis 6 wks prior) SSD. BAHA implant 3/4/08 (Dr. Battista) Divino 6/4/08  BP100 4/2010 BAHA 5 8/2015

I don't actually "make" trouble..just kind of attract it, fine tune it, and apply it in new and exciting ways

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
My response is in the thread that Jan conveniently linked - and in others that covered the same subject - but I'll repeat it here: don't over-pack because you won't really need much.  This applies to women as well as men.  Really.

Jim
4.5 cm AN diagnosed 5/06.  Retrosigmoid surgery 6/06.  Follow-up FSR completed 10/06.  Tumor shrinkage & necrosis noted on last MRI.  Life is good. 

Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is.  The way we cope with it is what makes the difference.

leapyrtwins

• I am a success story!
My response is in the thread that Jan conveniently linked - and in others that covered the same subject - but I'll repeat it here: don't over-pack because you won't really need much.  This applies to women as well as men.  Really.

Jim

Jim is SO right - women leave your makeup and hair styling stuff at home  :D

Left AN 3.0 cm (1.5 cm @ diagnosis 6 wks prior) SSD. BAHA implant 3/4/08 (Dr. Battista) Divino 6/4/08  BP100 4/2010 BAHA 5 8/2015