Author Topic: Ipod FYI  (Read 5471 times)

lori78

Ipod FYI
« on: June 02, 2007, 10:31:13 pm »
For those of u into music and don't have hearing aids...

I am a music therapist (go figure... ACOUSTIC neuroma)... I am deaf in the left.  No tinnitus, but can't differentiate sound.  Can still sing, work, and play guitar. Though not always correctly, but work w people in wheelchairs, so they don't mind!  I love them!!

Anyway, my dad found an adaptor at Radio Shck that hooks into me ipod so I can hear all tracks on my good ear.  If u are a music buff, I think you'd appreciate this immensely.  Just be careful.. they come in diff sizes depending on ur pos/mp3 player. I'm sorta a music snob.... but if u r too... it's great.

Just a suggestion.  Also, are hearing aids woth it?  I'm waiting for the results of my Gamma Knife in Oct then exploring.  I have no tinnitus just vertigo.  I'm getting my masters in Social work, but I hear (haha) that sometimes aides don't help. aDVICE?

rOCK on, AN survivors!  Lori

Lori, Left AN,  2 translab surgeries and GK radiation, 3.5 cm x 3.5 cm, Dr. Singh Sahni and Drs Fred and Wayne Schia, Chippenham Johnston-Willis, Richmond, VA. Deaf in left, temp paralysis post surg 1/07

Sue

• Que sera, sera
    • My Blog
Re: Ipod FYI
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2007, 01:39:56 am »
I am amazed and happy for you that you have no tinnitus.  Sorry you have the vertigo however.  Be VERY grateful the noise that you have in your head comes to you via your IPOD only!!  ;)

Sue in Vancouver USA
Sue in Vancouver, USA
 2 cm Left side
Diagnosed 3/13/06 GK 4-18-06
Gamma Knife Center of Oregon
My Blog, where you can read my story.

http://suecollins-blog.blogspot.com/2010/02/hello.html

The only good tumor be a dead tumor. Which it's becoming. Necrosis!
Poet Lorry-ate of Goode

linnilue

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2007, 08:17:51 pm »