Author Topic: Glad I'm not alone  (Read 15929 times)

roub1

Glad I'm not alone
« on: December 29, 2006, 07:13:59 pm »
 Had my surgery in April of this year at Ohio State. Thought I was gonna just spend a few days and walk out all better. Wow was I wrong. Guess I should have asked a few more questions. Physically I'm doing ok. I read some of the posts and see that others are, or have experienced the same issues. Just going though a little tough time right now. Seems that nobody believes some of the physical issues that have to be overcome. I read the fishbowl head topic and thought that was me not to long ago, think I still have the wonky head (Does that go away?). Guess I'm not as messed up as I thought I was.  
  I lost hearing in my left ear as a result of the surgery. I have a bi-cross system that works fairly well. I've been using it since July. I have a terrible problem with noisy places. This is not a good thing because I am a Police Officer. I have the biggest problem I think with people that are closest to me. They just don't understand, how I look ok and still have physical problems like the balloon head thing when the wind blows, or how you get dizzy in the dark, or when you are really tired, or why somethings taste different to me and I don't like them anymore. I could go on and on but you all know that  stufff already.  At any rate I sure am glad that I came here and found you guys, and gals.

ppearl214

• Administrator
  • ANA Forum Policewoman - PBW Cursed Cruise Director
Re: Glad I'm not alone
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2006, 08:37:36 pm »
Hi Officer Roub... and welcome.