Author Topic: Interesting article  (Read 1972 times)

allegro17

Interesting article
« on: February 17, 2009, 12:08:34 pm »
Not sure if it belongs here or not, but with all the "statistics" talk going on recently, I found this article to be very interesting.

http://www.metroatlantaotolaryngology.org/journal/sept06/Acoustic_SRS.pdf

Pooter

• The Official Breeze Conjurer - PBW
    • Blog Website
Re: Interesting article
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2009, 01:06:15 pm »
Interesting read..  Not being a doctor, I didn't understand all of it, but I found it fascinating to read and try to make sense of it all.  Thanks for sharing!

Regards,
Brian
Diagnosed 4/10/08 - 3cm Right AN
12hr retrosig 5/8/08 w/Drs Vrabec and Trask in Houston, Tx
Some facial paralysis post-op but most movement is back, some tinitus.  SSD on right.
Story documented here:  http://briansbrainbooger.blogspot.com/

"I must be having fun all wrong!"  - Roger Creager

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2009, 01:35:25 pm »
Laura: