Author Topic: Big problem the size of a BB  (Read 8432 times)

heylo

Big problem the size of a BB
« on: January 18, 2009, 12:06:28 am »
My name is Lora and I'm a 38 year married mom of 2 (Hayes 8 and Olivia 5).  I work part-time as a Neonatal Nurse Pracitioner here in Charleston, SC.  I have been reading this board for a few days and appreciate all the helpful info.  I don't qualify as having a "monster AN"....in fact...it's probally the smallest detectable, but is causing problems. 

My story is that I have been having left side tinnitis since Fall and occasional dizzy spells where I feel woozy...no spinning...just really dizzy.  Went to Internist who wrote off dizziness as dehydration.  Finally went to ENT for L tinnitis and he ordered a hearing test showing Moderate High Freq.and mild spoken word discrimination hearing loss in the L ear.  MRI next day revealed 3mmx4mmx3mm intracanalicular AN in distal IAC of Left Ear.  My ENT says he sees one case of this a year and I'm the lucky one!  He said although it's small....it's just "located in a bad place".  Unsure what to make of that.......