Author Topic: Surgery Feb 1st  (Read 11216 times)

msuscottie

• Postie x 3
    • mytooma - the acoustic neuroma blog
Surgery Feb 1st
« on: January 10, 2006, 02:23:24 pm »
Well, only a few more weeks until my stage 2 surgery. The fear just started kicking in. I don't know if it helps or not that I already went through this once. In one respect, I know what to expect and that's good, but in the other respect I know what to expect and that's not so good. Here's to hoping this is the last time anyone is ever in my brain!

becknell

Re: Surgery Feb 1st
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2006, 03:14:05 pm »
Scott - Having read your story of what you went through, I can certainly sympathize, but one thing I know for certain is that you're a fighter. Anybody who went through what you did and bounced back as you did would be. BTW, I was really touched by your story and have been following your posts. You inspired me to write our story (though I'm not done with it yet — even though I'm a professional writer!! lol) Others who had 2 surgeries have said the second one was much less traumatic and recovery was faster, and I certainly hope and pray that's the case for you. Did you work out things with your employer? I hope they're not going to make things more difficult for you. Please keep us posted. Jennifer

msuscottie

• Postie x 3
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2006, 03:54:44 pm »
Thanks for the post Jennifer, I appreciate your kind words. I think I worked something out with my employer to return post-op in another position. Pays a little less, but will also be much less stressful and allow me to do most of my work via computer and phone instead of so many face to face meetings and presentations. Thanks again for the very kind words, it's really nice to hear that the story helped/motivated someone else.

Kathleen_Mc

« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2006, 07:07:02 pm »