Author Topic: Help  (Read 6061 times)

Justasis

Help
« on: November 15, 2006, 10:27:16 pm »
Hello everyone.  I have never done this before and I hope I'm doing it right.  I'm needing some support here and was hoping you guys could help me out.  Please let me know if I'm being heard.  Thanks!

Boppie

Re: Help
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2006, 11:52:09 pm »
Got it!  We are here.  Post your concerns.

Laura

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2006, 10:57:20 am »
You are coming through loud and clear and you have come to the right place if you have AN concerns and/or questions.
Diagnosed August 17, 2006
AN on right side 1cm x 7mm x 7mm
30% hearing loss with no other symptoms
Watching and Waiting
http://www.patient-network.com/lparr
It's mind over "matter"... even if the "matter" is in my mind

Patti UT

• Keep On Keepin On
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2006, 04:00:29 pm »
Justasis,
   We hear you, Are you there?? Don't be shy.

Patti UT
2cm Rt side  middle fossa  at University of Utah 9/29/04.
rt side deafness, dry eye, no taste, balance & congintive issues, headaches galore
7/9/09 diganosed with recurrent AN. Translab Jan 13 2010  Happy New Year

Justasis

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2006, 06:22:00 am »
Thanks for answering.  I feel kind of awkward because I'm not a patient but a sister of a wonderful lady who was diagnosed a year ago and is going downhill quickly.  We have a doctor appointment today and I should more know more today.  I have a feeling after today's appointment I will need some support.  We have no other family so I'm on my own and need some help and input on how to help my sister as much as possible  Thanks for listening and say have us in your thoughts today.

Obita

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2006, 06:48:19 am »
Hi Justasis:

Your sister's AN must be growing.  I would think they will order another MRI if they did not already.

Good luck today and please let us know how the appointment goes.  We are here for you and her.

Kathy
Kathy - Age 54