Author Topic: Hi..I am a NEWBIE!~ a 3rd grade teacher...who has time for a tumor?? ;)  (Read 3884 times)

wanda mullins

• underthebrainbow.com
    • underthebrainbow.com
Well, Hello! :)
I am 44 years old and I am a mother of 2... I live in Huntsville, Alabama....GUESS WHAT?! There is a tumor in my BRAIN!
I just found out the night before school stated this year. My surgery is set  for Dec. 17th. at Vanderbilt. I am scared...but full of faith....queasy but full of hope....So, I did not find very many blogs that were I really connected with SO, I started one. Feel free to visit it.... it is http://underthebrainbow.com .... Dancing in the HEAR and now.
I am not ever sure what questions I have... I think  they have all be answered... I just am swimming in the unknowns....
I love this forum... this place where were can come with our questions. We all have this mass in common... ::)
Ready to pull up my britches and walk through this brainstorm... yes... I have my galoshes, too!  ;D
wanda
http://underthebrainstorm.com
new to this ANA stuff .... I am still going to dance in the HEAR and now!;)

alabamajane

Re: Hi..I am a NEWBIE!~ a 3rd grade teacher...who has time for a tumor?? ;)
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2013, 02:40:01 pm »
Welcome from one AL  girl to another ! ;D

Sorry you have been diagnosed with one,, but you have found great spot to land,,, if we can help on your journey,, we want to be here,, this is one situation that not too many people can relate or help answer questions or just "talk you through" the hard times,  but we can!!

Best of luck in the next couple of months with upcoming surgery,,, Jane
translab Oct 27, 2011
facial nerve graft Oct 31,2011, eyelid weight removed Oct 2013, eye closes well

BAHA surgery Oct. 2014, activated Dec. 26

MDemisay

• Forever Thankful for Supportive ANA Friends!
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2013, 02:03:05 pm »
Dear Wanda,