Author Topic: post 5 year surgery  (Read 1843 times)

ada tucker

post 5 year surgery
« on: March 27, 2009, 04:21:22 pm »
Hi, I am new at this and hope someone out there can shed some light on my problem.  My Vestibular surgery was almost 5 years ago.  I was very fortunate that I only lost my hearing in my right ear and now have a BAHA which helps alot.

About 3 weeks ago I started getting pressure headaches at my right temple and my right eye has not stopped tearing since then.  A new MRI shows nothing and my Eye Doctor sees nothing.

Since surgery was on 8th nerve anyone hear of scar tissue forming on to 8th and 7th nerve (which is connected to the eye).

Please if anyone has similar symptoms or can direct me I would be ever so greatful.  My right eye is like a running fauset, but no outward change in appearence.

Hope to hear from someone soon  :'(
ADA

Keri

Re: post 5 year surgery
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2009, 08:27:39 am »
Hi Ada,
I wish I could help you,but  I'm clueless.
I'm surprised more people haven't chimed in on this. Maybe post the question in the section under "facial" or "eye" issues, or even "balance" or just "AN inquiries." It may get more attention if you put more of the question in the subject line.
There's so many that know so much, or they sometimes have website links that are very helpful.
I hope you find some answers,
Keri
1.5 left side; hearing loss; translab scheduled for 1/29/09 at Univ of MD at Baltimore
My head feels weird!!

Cheryl R

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2009, 09:03:27 am »
My first thought was temporal arteritis but in looking it up on Google, looks like the eye dr would have have seen eye symptoms also.                 I have never heard of anyone getting such scar tissue.     I was trying to debate if is AN related or not.                 I have had rt sided AN surgery and rt sided facial neuroma surgery and my rt eye can tear occ  but hasn't all the time.        My nose runs on the rt when get too warm when active.