Author Topic: Health problems come from emotional issues ?  (Read 9382 times)

windy

Re: Health problems come from emotional issues ?
« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2009, 07:54:46 pm »
I wanted to chime in on this subject.  I'm glad you bought this up.  I have read reports and heard on the news that people who are from low socio-economic backgrounds, have emotional issues, uneducated, etc... seem much more likely to have an illness, disease, or poor health.  I personally take offense to that mass grouping.  I also do not fit the bill of the above categories.

I have autoimmune issues.  Prior to all the issues I have experienced in more recent years, I led a life where I felt extremely blessed and seemed to breeze through life.  I have always had a lot of fun, enjoyed life, and am surrounded by people who care about me.  I am not one to stress out to the max.  I have a college degree and am not from a lower socio-economic background.  In my very late 30's, I started a path where I have been hit with immune problems.  When the immune problems started, my family and friends could not believe it, as I had always been seemingly quite healthy.  I could not believe it either!!  I now have accumulated a host of immune problems.  In my journey, the key question physicians have consistently asked is, "Are there relatives presently, or in your background, that have a history of immune problems?"  When I started investigating, I found there was a history of immune problems in some of my relatives.  Rheumatoid arthritis, diabetes, and osteoarthritis seemed to be the prevailing issues.