Author Topic: A very eventful week  (Read 3629 times)

Lainie181818

A very eventful week
« on: December 23, 2008, 12:28:36 pm »
I have had a roller coaster 2 weeks to say the least. 4 weeks after my " clean MRI " I received 2 phone calls from House clinic, [ Dr's Brackman & Friedman ] they said that something minute had been found that was either regrowth, nothing, or basically crap left over from the surgery. I have to go back in 6 months for another MRI. They suggested 1 year I suggested 6 months. I am now a Freshman in the " wait and watch " catergory. I was very bummed out about it but both Dr's said If it is anything I can get rid of it with Gamma Knife. I know I will do a hell of a lot more research this time. Anyway Just after I had thrown myself 1 ok 10 " pity parties " My daughter and Husband flew in from Atlanta to tell me that I am going to be a Grandma. I am ecstatic and trying to figure out how I can spend a lot more time in Atlanta. Anyway I will deal with the " spot " and hopefully it turns out to be nothing.
I hope you all have a wonderful Holiday season, Peace, Good Health, and lots of laughs for 09.
Lainie

Pooter

• The Official Breeze Conjurer - PBW
    • Blog Website
Re: A very eventful week
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2008, 01:27:35 pm »
Ugh!  I'm sorry to hear about the possible regrowth.  I surely hope it's nothing.  Chances of a regrowth are VERY small, so I'm confident that it's nothing or just "crap left over from surgery".  Congratulations on being told you were going to be a grandma!  That's exciting news!

Here's to good news in 6 months!

Regards,

Brian
Diagnosed 4/10/08 - 3cm Right AN
12hr retrosig 5/8/08 w/Drs Vrabec and Trask in Houston, Tx
Some facial paralysis post-op but most movement is back, some tinitus.  SSD on right.
Story documented here:  http://briansbrainbooger.blogspot.com/

"I must be having fun all wrong!"  - Roger Creager

Debbi

• Originator of the Magic Scarf
    • Debbi's AN Blog