Author Topic: Allergies?  (Read 4244 times)

Mickey

Allergies?
« on: August 08, 2008, 10:41:06 am »
While still W+W I`m wondering if certain allergies or weather related conditions can be causing problems such as clogness increased tinnitus from time to time? These symptoms come and go with me. May this all be just plain attributed to the AN? With the mri`s still holding steady I do feel that with this happening too often might warrent me to act upon treatment. Just wondering if any other W+W are experiencing this for any period of time? As far as post op I wonder if this happens even after treatment? Just trying to make some logical deductions with all the imput I can get. Hoping everone is doing well! Thanks Mickey

pauline

Re: Allergies?
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2008, 05:55:18 pm »
Hey Mickey,

I am a newbie and I am definitely feeling more foggy headed and dizzy and my tinnitus is at an all time high especially
when we get heavy storms.  We are in the monsoon season here in Phx. and it seems either I am getting more symptoms
or the weather is affecting my lovely AN.  I banking that it is the weather so I can watch and wait longer.  i was more clear headed a few days ago when the weather was drier!  Hope things get better for you!

Pauline
Pianist & Piano Teacher
Diagnosed 6/27/08
Watch and Wait

sgerrard

« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2008, 07:01:45 pm »
Hi Mickey,

My impression is that allergies, other sinus issues, and tinnitus are all more sensitive when you have an AN. I had radiation treatment almost a year ago, and I think my ears and sinus are still more sensitive than they were before I got the AN. I'm not sure treatment would really change that; the systems involved are still "tweaked", and prone to react more to the environment.

Steve
8 mm left AN June 2007,  CK at Stanford Sept 2007.
Hearing lasted a while, but left side is deaf now.
Right side is weak too. Life is quiet.

sher

« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2008, 11:16:54 pm »
Mickey,