Author Topic: Where to Start?  (Read 3091 times)

hurdle07

Where to Start?
« on: March 06, 2008, 07:35:59 pm »
Hi all,

This is my first time back to the forum since posting a couple of times shortly after being diagnosed in December '07.
I guess I've been depressed...in denial...who knows ::)  Hard to believe 2+ months have gone by already...I know I have to get my butt in gear.  What's making this harder is that I've known for at least six months that I will be out of job soon due to out-sourcing.  I knew it was coming, but I wasn't really concerned.  I do computer work,which I'm sick of, so I saved up some money for expenses and thought I might try self employment in another interest.  Then BAM, you have an AN!  Very bad time to be dropping a wrench in the ol gearbox.  Not a good time to be marketing myself to new employers, or to be messing with insurance :-[  Anyways, thanks for letting me play the violin. 

BTW, is there a "list" here somewhere that provides broad guidance as it relates to employment, insurance, treatment, etc?

Thanks.

AN 14mm x 10mm x 11mm, left side,
diagnosed December 2007,
Partial hearing loss center frequencies.

OTO

Re: Where to Start?
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2008, 08:00:24 pm »
hurdle07,
Sorry you had to join our group.   The home page to the ANA website has a link to a list of general questions to ask your doctor regarding treatment options.