Author Topic: MRI question re: eye weights  (Read 16066 times)

lori67

Re: MRI question re: eye weights
« Reply #15 on: November 16, 2007, 05:32:44 pm »
I'm new at this virtual hug thing, but here goes....

HUG!!!!!!!!

Hope that worked.
I know your friend appreciates you being there for him, just like he was for you.  What a special friendship.
Lori
Right 3cm AN diagnosed 1/2007.  Translab resection 2/20/07 by Dr. David Kaylie and Dr. Karl Hampf at Baptist Hospital in Nashville.  R side deafness, facial nerve paralysis.  Tarsorraphy and tear duct cauterization 5/2007.  BAHA implant 11/8/07. 7-12 nerve jump 9/26/08.

TP

« Reply #16 on: November 18, 2007, 07:32:04 pm »
Oh WOW, thank you all for your hugs. That is so sweet of you all.

Andy died this past Saturday (11/17). He fought until the end, he was sick of being in the hospital and wanted to get out of bed, they sedated him pretty heavy and he couldn't take it any longer and died with his family around him.  This cancer was so fast. We all were at the beach in August having a cook out and laughing. A few weeks later he was in the hospital having surgery and within two months his intestines and stomach were eating up with tumors.  His service is tomorrow and then he will be transported to North Carolina to be buried next to his dad. He leaves two young girls, 16 and 8. He was divorced.  :'(

The sermon at church today was about being thankful and having gratitude. Bottom line, as much as it is so sad he died at such a young age and leaving his mom, brothers and two beautiful girls,  I am so thankful he was in our life for the past 2 1/2 years. He was our first friend we met when we moved here and we had him over for Thanksgiving the last two years as he was single and had no where to go since his family lived out of town and his girls were at their mom.

This website has been such a blessing to me, thank you all for your understanding and kind words of support.