Author Topic: Stress Headaches..... and a note about my dog  (Read 8276 times)

Static

Stress Headaches..... and a note about my dog
« on: January 19, 2007, 08:47:25 pm »
I usually don't start threads because I'm not very good at it but since I've been having quite a few major headaches lately which I think have mostly to do with the barometer and partly to do with stress, I was wondering if anybody else can add stress as a factor to their headaches?  All of us have been under alot of stress just having to deal with all of the AN issues let alone many other things life has to offer us! Which leads me to the following story:

Recently I had to have my pup spayed.  She is a bit older for this but I had been told to wait until she was closer to 9 months before having her spayed and lo and behold, she went into heat.  Ok, so now she's 11 months being  spayed and I ran into a  few technical difficulties.  Anybody who has talked to me in PM's knows that she is very important to me.  After a very difficult morning yesterday of dropping her off for the spay, I got a call later and was asked questions by the vet, one of which was, is she pregnant?  Upon further conversation, it seems that she was going through a false pregnancy but I was told it was ok to still have her spayed.  I was at work so I just told them to go ahead with it if it was ok.  So then, on my break at home, I start looking through the internet and found out that she could also have had symptoms of something else.   Here's what I read ......

"Dog Dropsy