Author Topic: Ear Fullness/Tinnitus  (Read 1070 times)

MWLAD

Ear Fullness/Tinnitus
« on: September 26, 2022, 12:13:52 pm »
Hello all. Not one to do these things but thought I'd reach out to make sure I'm not losing it more than I already have lol.

I underwent stereotactic radio surgery in early 2020 for my AN on my left side. I am quite young to have been diagnosed according to my team, am now 34, so they felt that full removal was not needed at the time. I have noticed that with weather changes and I'm guessing more so pressure changes, I get the fullness feeling in my left ear and the tinnitus seems to increase. Anyone else have this? It seems to be worse when the temperature goes from warm to cold and not as much vice versa. I live in PA so temps are ALL over the place right now. And if anyone has had this, did you by any chance try steroid treatment? I'm a pharmacist and I'm wondering if it would be indicated here for the anti inflammatory properties.

This thing sucks but I am fortunate to have seen no growth/a tiny decrease in size since my procedure!

donjehle

Re: Ear Fullness/Tinnitus
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2022, 08:19:46 pm »
Thank you for making your first post on the forums, MWLAD!

And thanks for sharing your experience.  It's only as people share their journey that we can understand what might affect us.

And you are right -- you are quite young to have this diagnosis.  It does sometimes happen to those in their 20's or 30's, but it is not as common as those of us who are much older.