Author Topic: The daughter (chelsmom)  (Read 6702 times)

ChelseaR

The daughter (chelsmom)
« on: October 09, 2006, 01:02:03 pm »
Hey guys. My mom always read to me in the hospital what you guys had to say and kept me informed about how much you all cared. Thank you. I dont remember much but I remember hearing about Chris, Taylor, and some other people I vaguely remember, but mostly people my age that I could relate to.

I am doing much better. I am getting out and doing things that I used to. Yesterday I went to my friends house and had apple pie with all my girls that are home from school. It was AWESOME. My SN is SumrSweetie819 but im rarely on that but I have a MySpace and a facebook so please look for me there if you wanna talk anymore. I will be on here and my email is calisoccerbabe10@yahoo.com

As you can tell i am kinda new to this, but I would love to talk to everyone. I know we have all gone through the same thing (old and young) and having you guys to relate to is amazing. I dont know if my mom told you anything about my AN but it compressed my brain stem to the left hemisphere and it was about 6  cm. It has nerves running through it and I have to have radiation to try and get the rest. I would love to hear about everyone else so please let me know!!
Diagnose in June 2006
6+ cm
20-25% still there
Removed after 2 surgeries
went to UCLA in California

Dfcman

Re: The daughter (chelsmom)
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2006, 02:34:55 pm »
Hi Chelsea.  Its so good to see you could be on here too. I'm so glad.  Its so nice to hear you are doing so much better too.  I'm so glad that we have these forums so that we can contact each other and hear each others stories.  Nobody around here has the same thing I had.  There like oh a guy over in New Castle (a town 20 miles away) had one of those and he was fine.  I mean thats good for that guy, but it doesnt really help ya know.  Nobody here can really relate.