Author Topic: My 4 Year ANniversary  (Read 4248 times)

SML

• If wishes were like horses, we would ride.
My 4 Year ANniversary
« on: March 17, 2013, 10:26:21 am »
Hi Everyone,

Tomorrow will make 4 years since my 9 ½  hour surgery to remove the tumor that called my head home!  :o It’s been quite a journey, and it’s hard to believe it’s been 4 years already! I have met so many wonderful people along the way, and am blessed to have them all in my life. I will forever be grateful for the continued support and friendship of my fellow ANers,  and for my loving family and friends. To my wonderful husband, I love you.. Forever! I don’t think I could have made it without you!!  :-*

I can’t express enough how grateful I am for this wonderful ANA site and the forum! I had everything I needed to help me sort out my options, and being able to talk with others about their experiences helped me tremendously.

Scarlett

P.S. Last MRI was clean and I graduated to MRI’s every 2 years!!  ;D
SML(Scarlett)-Massachusetts
1.5 cm x 2.5 cm Cystic AN - Right side
Retrosigmoid 3/18/09 at MGH in Boston,MA.
Dr. Barker - Neurosurgeon, MGH - Dr. Lee - Neuro-Otology, MEEI
no facial issues, SSD right side, balance issues to work on.
Outstanding Surgeons, I'm very happy with the results.

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
Re: My 4 Year ANniversary
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2013, 01:38:19 pm »
Hi, Scarlett ~

Congratulations on your four-year AN surgery anniversary!  I'm delighted to learn that you're doing so well.  Your kind words for the ANA discussion forums and it's members is much appreciated.

Say Hi to Rich for me.  :)

Jim
4.5 cm AN diagnosed 5/06.  Retrosigmoid surgery 6/06.  Follow-up FSR completed 10/06.  Tumor shrinkage & necrosis noted on last MRI.  Life is good. 

Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is.  The way we cope with it is what makes the difference.

CHD63

• Life is good again!!
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2013, 07:49:05 am »