Author Topic: anyone else have eye problems  (Read 11493 times)

alabamajane

anyone else have eye problems
« on: March 04, 2011, 09:06:01 am »
Hi, I am new to this,, have been diagnosed in July 2008 with 2.5cm AN and have been just having MRI's every 6 mo. to determine growth.. not much change from what Dr says but my symptoms are increasing. Hearing getting worse, headaches, vertigo, tinnitus pretty bad and nausea due to balance issues I guess. But wondering if anyone else has had problems with eyes... seems like mine don't always focus correctly.. and I feel nauseous most of the time if I am up. I developed seizures at the same time I found out about AN.. actually the MRI for a seizure is how it was diagnosed.. I have never had seizures in my life and am in late 50's. I can not help but think it is related although neurologist says not ....anyway,,,, just wondering if others have had these issues with their AN .. I am seeing a Dr. who follows the MRI's but I am not comfortable with using him for surgery even though he has done "some"... I need a new Dr. and have contacted HEI for consult and that Dr. was wonderful. Not sure I can travel that far right now but will consider it.  thanks for any advice and help,.. I have found wonderful help through this site and forum .. thanks to all who help us newbies through this struggle...
translab Oct 27, 2011
facial nerve graft Oct 31,2011, eyelid weight removed Oct 2013, eye closes well

BAHA surgery Oct. 2014, activated Dec. 26

ChristineH

Re: anyone else have eye problems
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2011, 12:41:49 pm »