Author Topic: New guy just finding out!  (Read 8114 times)

chris75

New guy just finding out!
« on: January 21, 2011, 01:13:13 am »
Hi Im Chris. Ive just been told that I have AN. Im a soldier in the Army and 29. I guess im fairly young for this but everyone has the trials in life. So like I said Im new and Im not that great at asking questions or knowing the right thing to ask Im a country kid and usually just take doctors at there word because well they are the doctor. I am leaning toward surgery only I know for sure that I will lose hearing to that side do to not having a direct line to the tumor so through the canal is kind of the option I was told. Im hoping to hear back from somebody on the right questions to ask Im not needing to worry about insurance or anything like that Im in hawaii that proves to be a problem but that will be something i know i need to address. Your help would be great thank you all good luck to those about to undergo a procedure and a speedy recovery to those that have undergone.

ppearl214

• Administrator
  • ANA Forum Policewoman - PBW Cursed Cruise Director
Re: New guy just finding out!
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2011, 06:04:53 am »
Hi Chris and welcome. As I am a contractor for the USAF, first, let me say a very proud "thank you" for your service to this country! :)  I have learned so much about our active duty while working for the AF and I commend you for all you do!

Can you please share some of the specifics of your AN (ie: did they give you a size of the AN, its exact location -- ie: in the IAC or sticking out, etc), where you are located, etc, so we can provide better guidance? We're here to help, you are certainly not alone

Again, welcome!
Phyl
"Gentlemen, I wash my hands of this weirdness", Capt Jack Sparrow - Davy Jones Locker, "Pirates of the Carribbean - At World's End"

Migoi

• Loving life as a hill dweller.
    • Migoi's Mumblings
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2011, 07:59:09 am »
Hi Chris,