Author Topic: Emotional Rollercoaster...........  (Read 11006 times)

kathleen anna

Emotional Rollercoaster...........
« on: August 12, 2010, 05:06:17 am »

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello.....I am new to this sight and also newly diagnosed with an AN on the 29th of July..(happy birthday to me!!)  I have had hearing loss for about 3 years and was told that a virus damaged my nerves.  In February, I had a bout of vertigo and have not truly healed....still off balance, still no hearing, and when I turn my head, it feels like it takes a few seconds for my head to focus on what I am looking at, having pain in the left ear, numbness on the left side of my face and on and in my mouth.  I went in for a MRI and found the AN on the left side.......I have surgery scheduled (translab) on September 15th.   Now here is my "emotional rollercoaster".   I thank God every day that this tumor isnt malignant.  I know that there are many, many more people in this world that receive horrible diagnosis than an AN.  Then on the other hand, I am so tired of physically not feeling good, am scared about the surgery and the recouperation, and I feel guilty feeling this way because I know it could be worse.  I have been a single working mom for 14 years and pretty much can handle things that come my way.......usually look at the glass as half full, not empty.   But I really am having a hard time with this one!   Too many emotions..... Has anyone felt this way and any advise on how to get off this ride??   Thanks.......Kathleen Anna

Cheryl R

Re: Emotional Rollercoaster...........
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2010, 05:27:35 am »