Author Topic: New Surgery Date  (Read 1214 times)

knakag01

New Surgery Date
« on: March 18, 2010, 02:08:57 pm »
Well, I just received a call this morning from Stanford telling me that Dr.Jackler is not going to be in town now on the day of my surgery. I was originally having translab on May 5th, then it was changed to May 6th, and now will be on May 19th. I was a little frustrated as I had already made all the arrangements for the May 6th date (so did my family and job). Luckily, we were able to change hotel accommodations (we found a phenomenal deal so I was worried we would lose it) without issue.

I am a bit concerned that this is going to happen again. Is this common, since the surgery is not considered urgent? I work in education, and July/August is our busiest time of year so pushing it back any further would not work well for me.

I know this isn't a big deal, I'm just one of those people who likes to make a plan and stick to it. Plan interuptions cause me a little anxiety, so I know I just need a minute to adjust to the new plan. Thanks for letting me vent!

Kim
Kim
1.9cm x 1.2cm AN Right side
Diagnosed 11/09
Translab with Dr. Jackler @ Stanford on 5/20/10
Facial Paralysis (temp) & SSD Right side, some balance issues but not as bad as I thought :)

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
Re: New Surgery Date
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2010, 02:23:22 pm »
Kim ~

Venting is allowed here.  :)