Author Topic: newbie here just glad to talk with others like myself  (Read 3841 times)

deb minor

newbie here just glad to talk with others like myself
« on: October 28, 2009, 07:53:15 pm »
Hi I'm a newbie, Just found your site today.Sorry but glad there are people out there like myself that can give others support and advice.
2x's ANer, 6/2003, 6/2008 same side 8mm & ?mm. Its very hard to adjust.
Headaches, Dizziness and horrible tinnitis.

wendysig

Re: newbie here just glad to talk with others like myself
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2009, 06:09:48 am »
Hi Deb and welcome.

I'm sorry to see you already been through so much.  What type of treatment did you have for your AN previously and are you considering treatment again or just watching and waiting for now?  Feel free to ask any qustions or just vent.  We are here for you.

Wendy
1.3 cm at time of diagnosis -  April 9, 2008
2 cm at time of surgery
SSD right side translabyrinthine July 25, 2008
Mt. Sinai Hospital, New York, NY
Extremely grateful for the wonderful Dr. Choe & Dr. Chen
BAHA surgery 1/5/09
Doing great!

leapyrtwins

• I am a success story!
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2009, 07:14:15 am »
Hi Deb.

Glad you found us too  ;D  There's nothing like being able to connect with others who are, or have been, in the same boat.

Give us a little more detail about your ANs, please.  I noticed you had (or have ?) two.  Does that mean are you NF2?  Have you had treatment or are you watch and wait?

Jan
Retrosig 5/31/07 Drs. Battista & Kazan (Hinsdale, Illinois)
Left AN 3.0 cm (1.5 cm @ diagnosis 6 wks prior) SSD. BAHA implant 3/4/08 (Dr. Battista) Divino 6/4/08  BP100 4/2010 BAHA 5 8/2015

I don't actually "make" trouble..just kind of attract it, fine tune it, and apply it in new and exciting ways

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2009, 02:21:20 pm »
Hello and welcome, Deb ~