Author Topic: 16 month up-date  (Read 1875 times)

ernie h

16 month up-date
« on: December 11, 2008, 04:01:20 pm »
hi everyone i'm ernie a 57 yr old who had my an removal aug 07.after temporary r side(an side) facial paralisys.2 more regiments of dexamethasone.that's gone.i had hearing when i arrived home but it shut off like a switch about 3 wks later.they're confused why.i went for vestibular therapy finally after i complained enough.i had about 6 weeks of that.my balance is much improved.my main symptom is this foggy dis-oriented wobbly head feeling.i read the posts about the wonky head.that describes it pretty well.so if i should have posted there i apologize.the ear surgeon suggests i go for a test where they inject a cold fluid in the an side to see if it reacts.said something about hair cells that may have got left behind??.anyone heard of this.i was a self employed auto tech for 34 yrs.had to give it up.good luck to all and wish you all the best and happy holidays sincerely ernie henshaw.
ernie.r side ana removed aug 07 by dr peter black and doctor quinton gopen.brigham and womens hosp boston mass.

Tumbleweed

Re: 16 month up-date
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2008, 05:24:04 pm »