Author Topic: Return to active duty ?  (Read 2193 times)

tony

Return to active duty ?
« on: August 01, 2006, 03:19:14 pm »
I am now looking for advice, or suggestions
I cannot easily go back to the old life - (it has gone, I think)
Even if I could, NF2 means it may be taken away in 12 -18 mths,
so, hardly worth the effort really.
I was looking for a means to “jump-start� the new life
- maybe working for myself ?, my own business ? etc.
I can train (Sony, Hitachi, JVC), I am a successful salesman (National & International)
But fundamentally, I need something to get things moving – I was thinking of an “Anthony Robbins� course, or similar. The only negative here is that it’s more like a political rally than a training session (1000 plus people, etc, etc)
Something to fire up the engines and get the ship moving again
I look forward to your input
Best regards
Tony

Brendalu

• Smile..it makes everyone wonder what you are up to
Re: Return to active duty ?
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2006, 04:21:23 pm »
Tony,
I say go for it!  If you don't try it you will never know if you could have succeeded or not!  I've taken a lot of "courses".  I.E.; Dale Carnegie, Oldsmobile (before they were murdered) one by Donald Trump.....a talk by Helen Keller (very inspirational), Eleanor Roosevelt, to name a few.  I always thought they were worth the price whether they were training for a product or purely motivational. 
I've to political "seminars" also.  Not quite the same but not toatlly different.  If you inspire someone, just one person out of a thousand you have done a great job.
Here in the Houston area a few yeaars ago a six month long seminar was given by "famous" people.  It was intriguing and genuine.  I'm sure that you would inspire a lot of people.
Best Wishes for Success,
BrendaO :)
Brenda Oberholtzer
AN surgery 7/28/05
Peyman Pakzaban, NS
Chester Strunk, ENT

Raydean

« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2006, 06:38:12 pm »
Hi Tony