Author Topic: Feeling alone  (Read 7938 times)

Ronimeryl

Feeling alone
« on: September 30, 2010, 04:57:24 pm »
Hi. I am new to this. My husband's surgery for removal of an atypical schwnoma (there was a cyst in the middle of it) was in January 2009.  I feel sick most of the time that I cannot make things better for him.  His face is still mildly paralyzed (this bothers him, not me) and he has some trouble eating.  He thinks his speech is poor (he was a trial attorney) but I disagree. The worst were headaches that at times made him irrational (he tried to get out of my car at 60MPH).  He recently had mroe surgery to have a neurostimulator implanted. The ehadaches are still there but less frequent and less severe.  Our life is limited. he is always tired and cranky. I don't blame him, but I can't seem to help him either. we both work 12 hour days, and I do all the hosuehold chores- he is just not able.  He has also had serious personal problems with his daughter which don't help things.  Sometimes I resnet what has happened. we are young enought to enjoy our lives, but rarely do more than go for a walk on the weekends.  Sometimes I just go out myself.  He is frequently cranky and irritable.  What am I not doing right?

epodjn

Re: Feeling alone
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2010, 05:40:57 pm »