Author Topic: Getting a second opinion from House???  (Read 4842 times)

Jackie

Getting a second opinion from House???
« on: February 22, 2007, 12:18:01 pm »
Being a Newbie, I need to know the steps to take to get an opinion form the House clinic?? I have my first MRI and written diagnosis, then what?? Do I send it blindly?? Do I call?? Please help me with the proper procedure!!! Thank-you, I am finding this ANA forum a great source of knowledge and, hope and comfort! I am in the wait and see mode, but realize I must be prepared to make decisions on the next step. Jackie
9mm x 11mm Right Side AN mild Tinnitis, and 60% hearing loss
Diagnosed 02/04/2007
Nov.13th, diagnosed with 5mm Meningioma
9/24/08 diagnosed with Aneurysm
Wait and watch per ENT's advice and researching my options!!! What's next???

Shrnwldr

Re: Getting a second opinion from House???
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2007, 01:43:29 pm »
From what I understand you can send your films (probably would be better if it was a CD) with any written reports via United Post Office or FedEx or UPS.  Just make sure you have them confirmed.  You can go onto their website and most likely get better information regarding mailing them to House.  Also make sure you include your phone number as I know they will call you back immediately to discuss your films with you.

House Ear Clinic in Los Angeles, CA
2cm x1cm, right side
Surgery: Trans-lab approach
Dr. Jerald V. Robinson, Dr. William Hitselberger, Dr. Michael Stefan.
Hopsital: St Vincent's Hospital, Los Angeles, CA
Date of Surgery: May 18, 2007

jtd71465

« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2007, 02:16:08 pm »
I only consulted with House (Brackmann), I had my surgery at NYU (Dr. JT Roland).  I called House first then sent my MRI to Brackmanna attention.  I'm sure if you just sent to MRI with a short letter and a phone number to be contacted at one of the Dr.'s will call you back.....from what I have read on other posts they are top notch...