Author Topic: new  (Read 7001 times)

CJ62

new
« on: February 17, 2009, 02:56:26 am »
I'm new to this group. I am in a few other goups(NF 2,Meningiomas)I guess I don't know where to really go, I do have AN, one in each ear and VS(can't spell  it:), plus I have a host of other problems. I have 22 meningiomas,with 2 on my spine. I have had 2 operations , one in '03 and '05, and am one of the watch and wait people. I did loose my huband in 2002 from believe or not a Glioblastoma. Is it a coincidence we both had brain tumours? I am on disability, I do walk with a cane. Sometimes I feel guilty about this? Is this normal? I could probably do a sit down job as long as I don't move. I used to be a baker until all this happened. Anyway enough from me. Will "watch and wait' to hear from you.
                         CJ62
Carol Juul

suboo73

Re: new
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2009, 04:21:15 am »
Hi Carol - welcome! (But sorry you are part of the AN club.) 
There are many WONDERFUL people here - i visit daily and amy grateful for all the information i have learned and all the support i have received. 
Sounds like you have some real challenges - i don't much about meningiomas, so i didn't know you could have 22!  WOW.
I am in Watch & Wait, also - but wouldn't have come here except for my older sister (aka Bigsister) was diagnosed about 8 months before me and told me about her symptoms.  So i had an MRI and there it was.

I so sorry on the loss of your husband - that must have been a trying time for you.
I don't think you should feel guilty about anything - sometimes i get very frustrated about my hearing issues, especially making people repeat everything.  Then i realize that they just don't know my situation, so it is not their fault. [and i don't feel like telling everyone.]

How big are your ANs and what is VS?
I am sure others will chime in that have experience with NF 2.

Please take care and know that my thoughts and prayers are with you.
Sue
suboo73