Author Topic: 9 Month MRI FSR Rpt  (Read 5824 times)

Dealy

9 Month MRI FSR Rpt
« on: March 20, 2007, 06:10:45 pm »
Today I got home from work and I had a letter from the place that did my 9 Month MRI on Right side AN that I had FSR radiation on last summer. I am not an expert but too me it appears that I have swelling going on. I will post the entire Impression made by the radiologist that wrote this report and perhaps somebody on this forum can give me some valuable input. So here goes: In comparison to previous exam from 12/26/06 (would have been 6 month MRI) there is slight interval enlargement of the right AN with measurements listed above. (MY input here-measurements are not consistent with 6 month MRI but do indicate edema of 2 to 3 mm) There is some surrounding abnormal signal alteration indicating possible post-radiation type changes with subtle edema (swelling) and mild mass effect on the 4th ventricle which is placed slightly to the left of midline. Then they go on to explain-since I am an NF2 and had surgery 18 years ago on this tumor that their is no evidence of any kind of regrowth on the left side. Whew-for that one. I have yet to get official report or reply from Johns Hopkins that did my radiation but like every one else on this forum I am pretty anxious when you get these reports and really in lay terms want too know whats going on. So maybe somebody out their can read the same thing I did_ I am hoping this is good news. Thanks-Ron

macintosh

Re: 9 Month MRI FSR Rpt
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2007, 07:21:01 pm »