Author Topic: Physician Search: USC (Dr. Friedman) vs Vanderbilt (Dr. Haynes) vs House Clinic  (Read 8993 times)

mommystanley

I was recently diagnosed with a 1.7 cm AN. Once I received the diagnosis I was immediately overwhelmed with fear and confusion. It has gotten slightly better, but I still have my moments of high anxiety. Does it ever get better? I am a wife and mother of two young boys and I all think about is them. I am so grateful that I found this forum. It has provided me with so much insight, and his given me strength and courage to move forward. I know that this is just the beginning of my journey.

Once I received my prognosis, I immediately starting researching...and researching...and researching (of course ha). I started learning about acoustic neuromas, which brought me here. Then I began listening to patient testimonials on Youtube and other sites. Once I found my strength again, I immediately honed into finding the best surgical team for me. I have narrowed it down to USC, Vanderbilt and the House Clinic. Does anyone have experience with these institutions? If so, I would love to hear about why you decided to go with your specific surgical team.

Thank you!
Diagnosed 11-19-15
1.7 cm - Hearing loss (not entirely) and humming in right ear

CHD63

• Life is good again!!
Hi mommystanley and welcome to this forum .....

You are doing all of the right things by researching as much as you can about acoustic neuroma and possible treatments (or watch and wait).  I hope you have sent for the free ANA informational materials.  If not, check out: https://www.anausa.org/component/rsform/form/20-ana-contact-us-copy