Author Topic: GREAT Drs!  (Read 7405 times)

kcarloy

• Translab 12/11/13 at House
GREAT Drs!
« on: December 16, 2013, 11:40:18 pm »
I had a really great experience with Dr Brackmann and Schwartz at House, also loved the anesthesiologist. I am a medical professional and was more concerned with skill than personalities, but they oddly have both! Kind, caring, gentle and spectacular surgeons. I traveled from Idaho for transab Dec 11th and am thankful that I came here!
Karen

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
Re: GREAT Drs!
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2013, 02:42:28 pm »
Karen ~

Congratulations on your successful surgery!

HEI has long been a famous facility renowned for it's surgeons and their expertise with acoustic neuromas.  I didn't go there but House was my fallback facility had I not found an experienced AN neurosurgeon near my Connecticut home.  Although there are many very experienced, competent doctors successfully treating AN patients around the country, HEI remains a standout facility.

Jim
4.5 cm AN diagnosed 5/06.  Retrosigmoid surgery 6/06.  Follow-up FSR completed 10/06.  Tumor shrinkage & necrosis noted on last MRI.  Life is good. 

Life is not the way it's supposed to be. It's the way it is.  The way we cope with it is what makes the difference.

leapyrtwins

• I am a success story!
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2013, 03:50:01 pm »
Glad to hear your had great docs!  Lots of us did!  Can't say enough great things about mine, too!!

Jan
Retrosig 5/31/07 Drs. Battista & Kazan (Hinsdale, Illinois)
Left AN 3.0 cm (1.5 cm @ diagnosis 6 wks prior) SSD. BAHA implant 3/4/08 (Dr. Battista) Divino 6/4/08  BP100 4/2010 BAHA 5 8/2015

I don't actually "make" trouble..just kind of attract it, fine tune it, and apply it in new and exciting ways

grace

« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2014, 11:15:26 am »