Author Topic: pissed off at my doc  (Read 17109 times)

leapyrtwins

• I am a success story!
Re: pissed off at my doc
« Reply #15 on: September 19, 2010, 06:55:17 pm »
Lori and Dale, thanks for being voices of reason here.

After reading funnydream's post earlier today I couldn't think of a civil response and very truthfully just wanted to say "WTF???" but wasn't sure that was something I could say on the Forum.  (SORRY, PHYL)  ::)

Frivilous lawsuits are what makes insurance rates sky-high, plus lawyers ain't cheap (trust me, I've paid thousands to a couple over the past few years)  :P  Nothing to do with malpractice or criminal activity, I assure you.

The kind of money a doctor does or does not make really is irrelevant here and quite frankly if I was a doctor and someone directly told me they had googled my income I'd wonder what their motivation was. 

What if doctors googled our incomes and charged us for their services based on what we make? 

Jan
Retrosig 5/31/07 Drs. Battista & Kazan (Hinsdale, Illinois)
Left AN 3.0 cm (1.5 cm @ diagnosis 6 wks prior) SSD. BAHA implant 3/4/08 (Dr. Battista) Divino 6/4/08  BP100 4/2010 BAHA 5 8/2015

I don't actually "make" trouble..just kind of attract it, fine tune it, and apply it in new and exciting ways

dalern

• My glass is always half full
    • www.dalebarnesrn.com
« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2010, 07:12:11 pm »
I do truly understand Melinda's dissatisfaction and frustration with her circumstances.  I'm a nurse, for goodness sake, and I can see how those angry feelings can evolve.  I'd be angry if I couldn't heal up my head after my surgery also!  I think it is good for Melinda, and any of us, to be able to vent here on this site.  I think that recommending litigious actions is inappropriate and that understanding and compassion are what is called for here.