Author Topic: Depression before surgery  (Read 6028 times)

godftamm

Depression before surgery
« on: November 17, 2011, 01:22:27 am »
Hi I'm new to this, I found out in September that I have A.N. 3.5 cm to 4.6 cm that's sitting on my brain stem. I have had depression for many years and was told by a doctor that the depression will go away after surgery but I'm having trouble believing it. What do you think ;D Having surgery Dec 1st

TP

Re: Depression before surgery
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2011, 07:13:08 am »
First of all I am very sorry to hear you have an AN and hope and pray your surgery on 12/1 is a success.

I too had a large AN on my brain stem. For years I was treated for one condition (prescribed medications) and learned later that my chest pain was not esphogeal reflux but in fact I had anxiety. My dr prescribed me Buspar (this was years ago) and I took it for 3 months and have not had any issues (chest pain or anxiousness) since. During that time I had my AN but did not know it so there could be some connection. Never asked my Dr so I don't know for sure if these conditions were connected.
4+cmm left retromastoid of cerebellopontine angle tumor removed 6/5/06; Dr. Eric Gabriel, St. Vincents, Jacksonville, FL
Left ear hearing loss, left eye gold weight, facial paralysis; 48 year old female. Dr. Khuddas - my hero - corrected my double vision

Chances3

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2011, 12:21:38 pm »
Hi godftamm,