Author Topic: any one musical ear?  (Read 2569 times)

AN?

any one musical ear?
« on: July 07, 2006, 10:09:52 am »
Hi:
I have a question.
did any of you were/are a musician? What happens to the hearing of the fine notes after surgery and loss of hearing? I am trained in music and thats a part of me. I am worried about my capability of identifying small note changes.
Thanks

Captain Deb

• Phearless Phyll and Captain Deb!
    • Captain Deb
Re: any one musical ear?
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2006, 10:32:41 am »
I'm a musician, too, but haven't played much since SSD.  The last time I played with a group of people, my fingers remember what to do. I play flute, so the sound kinda of reverberates thru my head. I did notice my singing harmonies to be rather imporved, actually--I used to stick my finger in my ear to find 3rds and 5ths to sing harmonies.  What do you play?
Capt Deb 8)
"You only have two choices, having fun or freaking out"-Jimmy Buffett
50-ish with a 1x.7x.8cm.AN
Mid-fossa HEI, Jan 03 Friedman & Hitselberger
Chronic post-op headaches
Captain & Designated Driver of the PBW

ppearl214

• Administrator
  • ANA Forum Policewoman - PBW Cursed Cruise Director
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2006, 11:21:21 am »
we need crazykat/Paul here. He is a rock/roll musician, had a massive sized AN removed last year and still playing in his band....

Yo, rockerdude! Where are ya? :)

Phyl
"Gentlemen, I wash my hands of this weirdness", Capt Jack Sparrow - Davy Jones Locker, "Pirates of the Carribbean - At World's End"

Joef

• ** I rather be Kayak Fishing **
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2006, 11:32:57 am »

Thats a Paul question!

as for me, I'm no musician, but I still love to blast the car radio at times ... its just if I play with the Balance and Fader .. it all sounds the same to me! .. with and with-out a my BAHA ....
4 cm AN/w BAHA Surgery @House Ear Clinic 08/09/05
Dr. Brackmann, Dr. Hitselberger, Dr. Stefan and Dr. Joni Doherty