Author Topic: FSR  (Read 2064 times)

formula30

FSR
« on: August 04, 2010, 12:25:24 pm »
I have an appointment coming up with my neurosurgeon to discuss FSR, he is at Thomas Jefferson Hospital, and I feel very confident in him.  I understand that this is a long drawn out event........25 to 30 treatments, mondays thru fridays.........it being in the city the commute could be rather interesting.......I am not good in the city, so I will have someone else drive me......I was wondering since I work in the food service industry, 3 days at 12 hours a day on my feet, and three half days, if I will have a problem keeping up at work??  I would like to get everything figured out with my schedule, before I start treatment.  I now have balance issues, some dizziness, just generally feel off most of the time, fullness in my ear, tinnitus, headaches, and I have been able to work through most of this.  I know everyone is different, I have been reading alot on this board, and still I am unsure of what to expect........my an is 19mm by 18mm by 16mm medium........just touching the brainsteam.  This board has really helped me decide what I hope will be the best treatment option for me.

Jim Scott

• 1943-2020 Please keep Jim's family in your hearts
Re: FSR
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2010, 01:29:46 pm »
Hi ~

I underwent 26 FSR 'treatments' in the fall of 2006.  This followed successful tumor debulking surgery three months earlier, which 'thinned' my 4.5 cm AN and reduced it to approximately 2.5 cm. Immediately following the surgery, my symptoms - dizziness, intermittent 'stabbing' pain at the AN site, loss of sense of taste - disappeared, never to return.