Author Topic: Surgery Scheduled for 11 Nov 2010  (Read 3157 times)

kaitysmom

Surgery Scheduled for 11 Nov 2010
« on: October 25, 2010, 11:08:45 am »
My AN surgery is scheduled for the 11th of November. This is my first time on this site. I was hoping to find some helpful guidance as what to expect, etc.  I've found a couple of folks who've had theirs removed and everyone is different. I just don't know what to expect.  My tumor was about 20 mm in May.  I haven't had an MRI since then.  Any information is greatly appreciated. 

CHD63

• Life is good again!!
Re: Surgery Scheduled for 11 Nov 2010
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2010, 12:02:51 pm »
A big welcome to you, kaitysmom .....

Glad you found us.  Tell us a little bit more about your situation.  What symptoms sent you to the doctor?  What type of surgery will you be having?  Translab, Middle Fossa, Retrosigmoid?

If you have not already done so, send for the ANA free materials.  They will answer many questions and the answers are very reassuring.

Best thoughts.  Clarice
Right MVD for trigeminal neuralgia, 1994, Pittsburgh, PA
Left retrosigmoid 2.6 cm AN removal, February, 2008, Duke U
Tumor regrew to 1.3 cm in February, 2011
Translab AN removal, May, 2011 at HEI, Friedman & Schwartz
Oticon Ponto Pro abutment implant at same time; processor added August, 2011

Lizard

« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2010, 12:03:47 pm »