Author Topic: Wrong category for first post!  (Read 3139 times)

Kathy M

• Kathy
Wrong category for first post!
« on: November 19, 2008, 08:32:45 pm »
My daughter has directed me to this thread, since maybe I'm not a "watch and wait" kinda gal?  Can anyone tell I'm new to this?  ;)  Last night, I posted the following message and I can't believe all the wonderful responses from folks like me!  Thanks so much for your words of comfort and I know I will have questions for you.  Tomorrow, I'm dropping off my MRI to Dr. Tew at University of Cincinnati (he already has my faxed records), so I'm hoping that I can get hooked up very soon with my first consult.  I am noticing so many more symptoms since my diagnosis and I think the AN must be growing at an alarming rate - I think I'm going crazy!!!  Is this normal???? 

My first post....
I just wanted to say hello to everyone who has responded to my daughter's posts lately about my recent discovery. Kristin has found this wonderful group of people and has been encouraging me so much with your stories, suggestions, and support.  I am pursuing 2 different facilities for consults on next steps - University of Cincinnati and Ohio State University.  Both have been very responsive and I'm hoping that once I meet with them, I will feel a bit better moving forward.  Right now, even though the rational side of me knows that this is treatable, I am dwelling on the potential losses and am very sad. 
AN diagnosed 11/14/08, 3+cm, Retrosigmoid 1/13/09, Univ. Hosp., Cincinnati, Drs. Tew and Pensak
no facial nerve or eye issues!
3 more surgeries related to staph infections & osteomylitis over next 13 months.  New diagnosis of breast cancer.  Treatment completed 08/27/10.  Moving on!!!

sgerrard

Re: Wrong category for first post!
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2008, 08:44:53 pm »
Hi Kathy,

If you want, any of the moderators can move a post or a whole topic. Just ask. :)