Author Topic: Dr. House / Dr. Hitselberger chosen as team --- any comments?  (Read 2324 times)

bob_michigan

In October 2005 "Distressed DB" asked the following:  "Has anyone had Dr. House for the surgery?  I have seen a lot of recommendations for Brackmann or Friedman (even Slattery), but none for Dr. House...  Can anyone give me a view?"

He was scheduled for a December 7 surgery with Dr. House and Dr. Schwartz which is the only reference that I can find in this message board of that team.

I understand that a person who gets surgery with a team of either  1) Dr. House and Dr. Hitselberger ... or ... 2) Dr. House and Dr. Schwartz .... "can't go wrong" ... that either would be excellent.

The October 2005 posted message never got an answer. 

Please post comments.  How is the first team?  How is the second team? How is Dr. Schwartz? 

I have a degree of trust and comfort about either team, but I figured it doesn't hurt to maximize that comfort level by getting some pros and cons feedback posted.  If someone posts privately to me about this, let me know if I can post your input to the message board (without your name) ... or not.

Finally ... for those who recall my posts about getting radiation, GK or FSR, you now know my status is to get skull base surgery, FYI, after going to Johns Hopkins for FSR recommendation and having them tell me that my #1 consideration should be skull base surgery for my relatively large tumor.

Bob
« Last Edit: April 24, 2006, 08:15:10 am by bob_michigan »
2.3 cm diam 2.6 cm long AN
   neurosurgeon reports longest dimension ("tail") is 3 cm
Diagnosed in Feb 06

Battyp

Re: Dr. House and Dr. Schwartz as a team? (& how is Dr. Schwartz?)
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2006, 07:33:31 pm »
Bob how large is your tumor? 
No, I didn't get to experience the house experience..no time for me after diagnosis!

vcschaub

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2006, 08:19:36 pm »