Author Topic: Out of work timeframe ??  (Read 9881 times)

leapyrtwins

• I am a success story!
Re: Out of work timeframe ??
« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2011, 04:26:21 pm »
Depends on the person, on their outcome, and the type of work they do.

I work a desk job (I'm an accountant) and I returned to work part-time (1/2 days) 2 1/2 weeks post op.

I returned to work full-time 4 weeks post op.

My biggest issues were fatigue (it's unbelievable post op) and SSD.

Jan
Retrosig 5/31/07 Drs. Battista & Kazan (Hinsdale, Illinois)
Left AN 3.0 cm (1.5 cm @ diagnosis 6 wks prior) SSD. BAHA implant 3/4/08 (Dr. Battista) Divino 6/4/08  BP100 4/2010 BAHA 5 8/2015

I don't actually "make" trouble..just kind of attract it, fine tune it, and apply it in new and exciting ways

maryh

« Reply #16 on: January 02, 2012, 11:58:22 pm »
My surgery was at the end of July.  I planned to be out for 4 weeks post-op.  I had a boatload of complications after surgery and was out for 4 months!  (August, September, October and November.) 

In December, I returned to work on a graduated schedule--my normal work schedule is 3 days per week (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday).  I started with 1/2 day in week 1 and week 2;  two half days week 3.

I am starting three half days per this week for the month of January (week 4 - week 8.)  In the beginning of February, I am supposed to go to three full days per week, but I am thinking I should add an interim step--say two full days and one-half day before I go full schedule.