Author Topic: Friend needs help!!!!!  (Read 2685 times)

lp4392

Friend needs help!!!!!
« on: April 12, 2010, 04:53:41 pm »
      Hello everyone!  I am on here hoping to get some help for a friend! I have been doing research for her since she started having issues with her health! We are coworkers who are very close she is a Paramedic and I am an EMT.  On a daily basis we pick up patients on the amblulance which at times these patients are obese and could weigh up to over 300ilbs.! We are both very strong women and we love our job!  But about a month ago my friend started having which at the time we thought was vertigo. She had vertigo about 4 yrs. ago so she knew what it was and we figured she would be back to work in a week! Well this is not the case!  She went to the hospital due to tinnitus in her left ear and  numbness, tingling, in her left cheek, chin, and half of her tongue all on left side of face (no facial drooping). The vertigo at this time was not as bad but she has disequilibrium.  She also has a metal taste in her mouth which she says tastes like she has a penny in her mouth. She has stated that she feels like her hearing in the left ear has a fullness to it and is sensitive to sound and when using the phone she cannot hear well in that ear.  She has not been weak or fatigued but of course wants to feel better! Her limbs are not tingling or have any numbeness!  Due to all these symptoms well of course you can see how I came to the ANA website!  Here is the kicker ready......... She is being diagnosed with MS!!!!!!!!!!!!  She had a CAT scan and MRI done and they are saying that it MAYBE MS!!!!!!  Please i feel she is being misdiagnosed and I need to know if anyone out there has had a MRI that did not at first show an AN!!!!!!!  We strongly feel this is what it is but due to the MRI not showing an AN no one wants to listen including her ENT!!!!  He gave her a hearing test and said she had some sensitivity in the left ear but no hearing loss! We live in