Author Topic: Ear-aches?  (Read 3800 times)

chrisransom

Ear-aches?
« on: April 24, 2011, 10:46:03 am »
Hello all! Ever since my diagnosis in January (actually even before then) I've had this peristent ear-ache on my AN side and even a bit of one in the other side.

I told the docs this in my consults but they didn't say anything about it (I had two consults at University of MN and at Mayo).  I guess I've been ignoring it for a couple of months.

In your collective experience, do AN's have ear-aches as a side effect/symptom?  I haven't read anything like that and am wondering if it's just a run-of-the-mill ear infection or something else.  I sure feels like ear infections I've had associated with colds, etc.  It not getting worse but it doesn't really subside at all.

Thanks and Happy Easter!
Chris
Diagnosed with 21x16x16 mm AN in December 2010.  No change in June 2011 nor in January 2012.  No major symptoms - tinnitus, some fullness in left ear but no hearing loss or other symptoms.
Firmly in the W&W camp for now.

Mickey

Re: Ear-aches?
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2011, 07:36:07 am »
It seems that all ANs are different the way they affect everyone. Some are small and create alot of problems and some large with minimal problems. I guess alot has to do with location. My AN has been diognosed for 4 years now W+W with my only real noticeable symptom tinnitus. I have had some minor earaches over many years with only one leading for me to take antibiotics. They have always subsided and its been quite a while since my last one. Wishing you the best, Mickey P.S. I also took a round of steriods once on a clogged sensation. AN .12X06 (stable)

LisaP

« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2011, 05:24:53 pm »
Hi,

Just wanted to put my two cents in....yes I also on occasion have ear pain and ear fullness along with other symptoms.  Just part of my AN world.

LisaP
LisaP