Author Topic: Brow Lift-What should I expect? I'm scared.  (Read 6108 times)

pwurtz

Brow Lift-What should I expect? I'm scared.
« on: December 15, 2011, 08:10:10 pm »
I am scheduled for a brow lift in just a few days.  I decided to go for it a couple of months back and purposely didn't read much about it.  Well, I read some things on the internet tonight and now I'm scared.  My doctor is also doing some nasal work to open my nasal passage on the affected side.  I'm having both brows done.  Insurance is only covering the left side, but we're paying $1900 for the right side.  We were told this usually gives better results.  I am scheduled for 5 1/2 hours of surgery, but I'm assuming that's more than will be needed.  I was told that I can spend the night at the hospital or come home if I'd rather.  My doctor said stitches would come out in about a week.  He said most people return to work in a week, but I'm a teacher on Christmas break, so I'll have a full two weeks.  After reading discussion boards tonight, I'm worried that two weeks won't be enough. 

Please let me know what to expect if you've had these procedures done. 

Brewers7

Re: Brow Lift-What should I expect? I'm scared.
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2011, 10:48:13 pm »
I had a single brow lift.  It took about 20 minutes start to finish and recovery was a breeze.
Translab surgery 12/15/2008 followed by CSF leakage repair and 3 additional surgeries for MRSA of the brain (NOT typical) SSD,  facial and vocal cord paralysis, numerous reconstructive surgeries, Transear 12/2010

micca82

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2011, 10:16:24 pm »