Author Topic: Mid Fossa scheduled one week from today  (Read 15090 times)

HoosierRick

Mid Fossa scheduled one week from today
« on: November 30, 2011, 09:27:21 am »
Hi, I am a Newbie...I have been reading posts for a while now and decided I would join in the conversations.  I am 43 and was diagnosed with a right side AN on 10-13-11.  It is relatively small (3mm x 3mm) but has already taken 25% of my hearing in the right ear.  I have Tinnitus (driving me crazy...esp in quiet rooms).  I am flying out to HEI this coming Sunday...Dec.4th...with surgery scheduled for Dec.7th.  My wife and I wanted to make the trip into a short mini-vaca so we are going out a couple of days early.  My Dr's are Wilkinson/Schwartz...I am very thankful for all the info I have learned on this site and for all those that have been through this before.  We are staying in the Seton Guest Center...any info on that would be great.  Thanks!!
3mm x 3mm right side AN. Diagnosed 10-13-11. Surgery @ HEI w/Dr. Wilkinson and Dr. Schwartz 12-07-11.

ksiwek

Re: Mid Fossa scheduled one week from today
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2011, 10:08:51 am »
Best of luck to you!  You will be in great hands!  I was at HEI/Seton in June 2010.  I lived in LA for about 6 weeks.  Happy to chat about any questions you may have.  Just send me a message if you'd like to talk via phone...maybe easier than typing :). Good luck!

Kris
Translab 6/4/10 for 4+ cm left AN.  Drs Friedman and Schwartz at HEI saved my life!
BAHA surgery on 10/7/10 with Dr Battista of Chicago Ear Institute (Oticon Ponto Pro)

CHD63

• Life is good again!!
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2011, 11:18:24 am »
Hi Rick and welcome to this forum .....

I was a hoosier for 5 years, earlier in my life, when we were in grad school at IU.   ;D