Author Topic: New to the forum  (Read 9011 times)

Charlotte Lady

New to the forum
« on: November 02, 2007, 08:00:10 am »
Hi
I"m new to the forum.  I had surgery 9/25/07 for a 1.5cm NA on the right side.  I'm deaf on the right side. I have some small degree facial paralysis which showed up a week after I was home (two weeks after surgery).  Most vexing is the eye tearing a lot. 

About me...I'm in Charlotte, NC.  I work as an department manager in a major bookseller.  I am blessed and/or cursed with an inappropriate sense of humor. 

I and my coworkers spent the two months up to my surgery looking for bad haircuts for me post op.  The mug shots in Smokinggun.com were most "helpful".   That was so much easier to do that than thinking about what was going to happen.  It also prepared them I might have a unattractive hairstyle when I returned to work.  In reality, very little of my hair was cut.  I was almost disappointed... almost, mind you. 

I return to work next Monday 11/5, a little nervous.  In the middle of all the AN workup, I got a promotion.  So on top of the AN and SSD, I'm going to a new position.   It should be another challenging two months (the holiday season in retail in a new job).

Donna   
1.5 cm AN removed 9/25/07.

Lorenzo

Re: New to the forum
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2007, 08:47:41 am »
One needs a great sense of humour, guaranteed. One colleague asked me once when we were having coffee, 'one lump or two?' I only drink black espresso. I think I eventually stopped laughing, can't remember how though. The best part? That was said without thinking too much about it. I'm seriosuly thinking of making a t-shirt out of that one, no disrespect to anybody.
CK, Stanford, Drs Chang and Hancock, Dec 04,
doing great now.

HeadCase2

• Carpe Grog
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2007, 08:56:12 am »
Hello Donna,