Author Topic: PRE-OP SEPT 3RD  (Read 7039 times)

SAM-AN2009

• Facebook Page
PRE-OP SEPT 3RD
« on: August 28, 2009, 01:28:35 pm »
Yet another NY newbie here..  My pre-op is next week and I'm starting to get antsy. It's raining here in New York and the weather isn't helping.  >:(

Anyway, I would like you all to know that your stories although at times are a bit overwhelming.. nonetheless they are very informative and have reassured my decision.

Have a Blessed Weekend!
Left Side AN - Pre-Op Sept 3rd - Surgery Sept 22nd
Dr. Selesnick/ Dr. Steig
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital

CHD63

• Life is good again!!
Re: PRE-OP SEPT 3RD
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2009, 01:59:38 pm »
Sam .....

Welcome to this Forum of caring, supportive people.  I am sorry we have been a bit overwhelming to you.  We try hard to be truthful, but at the same time keeping it optimistic.

Glad you have a date set ..... sorry about the rain but I guess Tropical Storm Danny is kicking up the rain for those of us on the Eastern Seaboard.  It should be through in a few days and then there will be sunny skies as you prepare for surgery.  Let us know if you have concerns or questions.  You have already surmounted what many of us felt was the hardest part ..... the treatment decision-making process.

My thoughts and prayers during the coming days.

Clarice
Right MVD for trigeminal neuralgia, 1994, Pittsburgh, PA
Left retrosigmoid 2.6 cm AN removal, February, 2008, Duke U
Tumor regrew to 1.3 cm in February, 2011
Translab AN removal, May, 2011 at HEI, Friedman & Schwartz
Oticon Ponto Pro abutment implant at same time; processor added August, 2011

SAM-AN2009

• Facebook Page
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2009, 02:12:35 pm »
Thank you Clarice... YES - this forum is filled with caring, supportive and informative people...  As my own advocate, I find I want to know it all and with knowledge I often overload myself with too much too soon.