Author Topic: A challenge to all members  (Read 5985 times)

CC

• My homepage!
A challenge to all members
« on: December 01, 2005, 01:51:41 pm »
Firstly I apologize because this posting will not be short.

Wow you guys are amazing!  No sooner have I posted my last and final note on the board (as I was truly disgusted at the belligerence exhibited by some members) than my personal e-mail is flooded by you all saying "stay!!!!"  Thanks for all the soothing words and irrefutable evidence that there are some on this board whose sole reason for posting seems to be mean to others. 

Frankly I just don't have time for that type of rubbish.  LIfe's too short and I'm out there living it.  I chose CK over the other treatments for many reasons, mostly becuase retaining my hearing is of vital importance to me.  I've said I'm a musician (used to be a professional one too) but now I'm involved in complex global trade negotiations and I really need to hear what someone's whiserping to me in the sidelines of a meeting.  That can make or break the deal!  So hearing was my prime decisionmaking factor. 

I don't have any problem with people having microsurgery - I say good luck to them.  Their road ahead is so much tougher than mine.  And I respect the wonderful microsurgeons at HEI who were frank, honest and readily available to answer the multitude of questions I posed.  I think all the doctors who treat ANs, both micro and radiosurgeons, deserve a medal.  You don't knwo how good you have it here in the US.  These doctors are truly the best in the world.