Author Topic: Possibility in a 19 y/o Marine with an IAC?  (Read 2727 times)

Herm0341

Possibility in a 19 y/o Marine with an IAC?
« on: January 25, 2016, 11:11:45 pm »
Hello everyone,

My name is Dave, and I am currently elisted in the United States Marine Corps and had a few questions on where I stand with the position I am in.  I need help.  I resorted to this website for its wealth in knoweldge in the subject, but I am new to this whole community and such.

For staters, as standard, we Marines must pass a basic audiology test I believe semi-annually, however, this informtion is not relevant.  Pertaining to my situation, I am currently deployed and failed our hearing test 5 times consecutively.  I recently took a trip to the hospital to meet with an audiologist to discuss what the damage is.  As I am not familiar with my hearing loss statistically, I was told it was very significant for someone my age.  I am a mortarman, and typically work on the gun, therefore exposing me to very loud blasts multiplie times in a short amount of time or prolonged time exposure.  I have been in this field since March.