Author Topic: Vomiting again  (Read 2626 times)

bern

Vomiting again
« on: September 29, 2008, 08:26:08 am »
I went to my gastro for an endoscopy and my gut is pristine. I get dizzy, vertigo, and then I throw up. I had it under control for a week. Now it is back and I can't work because after vomiting I need to sleep. 

leapyrtwins

• I am a success story!
Re: Vomiting again
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2008, 10:51:01 am »
Bern -

I'm not a doctor, but IMO the vomiting is related to the dizziness and the vertigo.  Can your doctor give you something to treat these symptoms?

Jan
Retrosig 5/31/07 Drs. Battista & Kazan (Hinsdale, Illinois)
Left AN 3.0 cm (1.5 cm @ diagnosis 6 wks prior) SSD. BAHA implant 3/4/08 (Dr. Battista) Divino 6/4/08  BP100 4/2010 BAHA 5 8/2015

I don't actually "make" trouble..just kind of attract it, fine tune it, and apply it in new and exciting ways

ppearl214

• Administrator
  • ANA Forum Policewoman - PBW Cursed Cruise Director
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2008, 11:21:14 am »
Hi Bern,

In checking your posting history, I see you had GK back in July.  Now, this would be the time of potential edema and such and I have to ask... do they have you on any steriods (ie: Decadron)?  did they give you any post treatment?  I see in earlier posts you were having vomiting issues early on post-GK as well. Please follow up with your GK docs and tell them that this has been an on-going issue and if there is any correllation to post-GK edema. Please keep us updated if they feel it's related or not....

I hope you feel better REAL soon!
Phyl
"Gentlemen, I wash my hands of this weirdness", Capt Jack Sparrow - Davy Jones Locker, "Pirates of the Carribbean - At World's End"

robinstwo

« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2008, 04:19:03 pm »